Outdated browser!
Your current browser is out of date and might not be able to display this website correctly. Please update your browser. Or click below to continue using the site.
Update browser

Intakes & Term Dates

Intakes

The AUT Certificate in Foundation Studies takes 6 to 12 months (two to five terms) to complete, depending on the student’s academic background and level of English.

Courses Duration English Level
Fast-track 6 months (two terms) IELTS 5.5
Standard Entry 8/9 months (three terms) IELTS 5.5
Standard Plus 1 year (four terms) IELTS 5.0
Academic English for Foundation 3 months (one term) IELTS 4.5

The academic year is divided into four terms and there are four starting dates each year. Fast-track, Standard, Standard Plus and Academic English are available at the start of each term.

Term Dates 2017

Term Dates
1 Thursday 26 January - Thursday 13 April
2 Monday 1 May - Friday 30 June
3 Monday 24 July - Friday 22 September
4 Monday 9 October - Tuesday 5 December

Term Dates 2018

Term Dates
1 Thursday 25 January - Friday 13 April
2 Monday 30 April - Wednesday 27 June
3 Thursday 19 July - Friday 21 September
4 Monday 8 October - Tuesday 11 December